Meet George Kallas & Company

The most dependable accounting professionals.

Years of Experience—73 to be exact

Kallas Restaurant Accounting is the only accounting firm in Michigan specializing 100% in family or closely-held, owner-managed restaurant/bar operations. We didn’t just come on the scene. We’ve been serving just one industry since 1946.

No other accounting firm can give you the cumulative experience derived from advising thousands of restaurant and bar owners. And no other firm has the accounting, payroll and tax knowledge you need in today’s sophisticated business environment.

All our systems, procedures, benefits, and products were designed for you – the restaurant/bar owner – to meet your needs in an efficient and timely manner.

And like you – we are a closely held and family owned business.

Our reputation and success comes from working hard, giving excellent service, being personally involved, and knowing how to get the job done.

MISSION STATEMENT

Provide the kind of professional services that restaurant and bar owners need and want.

Make it the best quality service at a fair market price.

Give 110% effort to satisfy the customer at every opportunity.

Plan properly to keep Kallas Restaurant Accounting a strong and solid company.

Constantly work to improve ourselves, our skills, and our abilities.

George Kallas, CPA

George Kallas comes from a family of restaurant and bar owners. He has worked as a busser, waiter, bartender, and manager before obtaining his degree in accounting at Walsh College in Troy, Michigan and his license as a Certified Public Accountant.

George understands restaurant and bar owners and speaks their language. He has counseled and advised literally thousands of restaurant and bar owners in his over 30 years of practice.

George has lectured on topics related to the restaurant/bar industry. He has been interviewed for television, magazine, and the local newspapers when new laws or events affect the restaurant/bar industry. George has also written tax articles for The Beverage News, Restaurateur Magazine, The Detroit Free Press, and Crain’s Business.

In addition to being President of Kallas Restaurant Accounting, George has been the President of The Detroit Family Business Council, and has served on the Executive Board of the Michigan Restaurant Association and The Association of Restaurant Professionals. Plus, he is a 25+ year member of the Michigan Association of CPAs.

George is most proud that in 2009, Kallas Restaurant Accounting was chosen as one of the “Ten Most Dependable Accounting Professionals of the Central United States” by Goldline Research as seen in the February 2009 issue of Fortune Magazine.

George is a sports enthusiast and spends his free time working out, gardening, and spending time with his two grown sons, Nick and Jason, at their lake home in Jerome, Michigan.

Andrea M. Gaty

Andrea M. Gaty

Large Restaurant Bookkeeper

313.962.6000 x130
agaty@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Accounting for Restaurants, Restaurant365, Compeat Restaurant Software Specialist.

Anthony Gawel, EA

Anthony Gawel, EA

Enrolled Agent

313.962.6000 x128
agawel@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Tax Research, Personal and Business Taxes, Trust and Charitable Organization Taxes.

Arnold G. Patton

Arnold G. Patton

Large Restaurant Bookkeeper

313.962.6000 x110
apatton@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Accounting for Large Restaurants, Excel Report Specialist.

Catherine Infantado

Catherine Infantado

Large Restaurant Tax Accountant

313.962.6000 x126
cinfantado@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Large Restaurant Accounting, Business Taxes, Quickbooks Training.

Chat Wickramarachchi

Chat Wickramarachchi

Large Restaurant Bookkeeper

313.962.6000 x132
CWickramarachchi@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Accounting for Restaurants.

Daniel Wilson, Jr.

Daniel Wilson, Jr.

Large Restaurant Accounting Manager

313.962.6000 x115
dwilson@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Large Restaurant Accounting.

Dawn Jankowski

Dawn Jankowski

Head of Marketing & Client Communication

313.962.6000 x129
djankowski@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Marketing, Tax Assistant, Office Administration.

Jacob Isaac

Jacob Isaac

Personal Income Tax Preparer

313.962.6000 x120
jisaac@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Personal Income Taxes.

James Humenik Jr., BA

James Humenik Jr., BA

Small Restaurant Tax Manager

313.962.6000 x137
jhumenik@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Small Restaurant Accounting, Business Taxes, Sale and Purchase of Restaurants, Sales Tax Law.

Jason Kallas, MA

Jason Kallas, MA

Payroll Specialist

313.962.6000 x123
jkallas@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Restaurant Payroll.

Jordan H. Anderson, BSBA

Jordan H. Anderson, BSBA

Payroll Manager

313.962.6000 x119
janderson@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Restaurant Payroll, Payroll Tax Law.

Julie Pallazola, CPP

Julie Pallazola, CPP

Assistant Payroll Manager

313.962.6000 x103
jpallazola@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Restaurant Payroll.

Kim Sloan

Kim Sloan

Large Restaurant Bookkeeper

313.962.6000 x118
ksloan@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Accounting for Large Restaurants.

Lakia Kakos

Lakia Kakos

Payroll Specialist

313.962.6000 x114
lkakos@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Michigan Unemployment Tax Law and Administration.

Nick Kallas, CPA

Nick Kallas, CPA

Vice-president

313.962.6000 x127
nkallas@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Personal Income Tax, Personal Property Tax.

Ravyn Dixon

Ravyn Dixon

Payroll

313.962.6000 x106
rdixon@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Restaurant Payroll.

Sheri Banach

Sheri Banach

Office Administrator

313.962.6000 x108
sbanach@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Small Restaurant Bookkeeping, Accounts Receivable, Office Administration.

Susan Oehmke

Susan Oehmke

Front Desk

313.962.6000 x100
soehmke@kallascompany.com

Area of Expertise: Phones, Mail, Reception, Payroll Assistant.

Contact us for a free restaurant accounting consultation!